Harrison County
Meet Your County Collector

A county-wide elected office with a four year term, the Collector-Treasurer's position is held by Cheryl Coleman.  Cheryl has been the Harrison County Collector-  Treasurer since April 2009.


Because Harrison County is one of 22 township-organized counties in Missouri, this position combines the duties of the County Treasurer and Collector of Revenue. The Treasurer receives, disburses and invests all funds as required by law.  Duties as collector include the responsibility for the accounting and distribution of the current and delinquent taxes collected by the office monthly to 90 individual taxing authorities within the county which have certified property tax levies, issuing duplicate tax receipts and merchant licenses.  Primary tax records are maintained and held for public use within the office.


It is our mission to conduct the duties of the office with professionalism, accountability, friendliness, and integrity.

Announcements and Events

Delinquent Land Tax Sale is August 22nd, 2011 at 10:00 A.M.  To avoid being published in the paper, the oldest year (2008) must be paid by June 30th, 2011.  Real Estate and Personal Property Delinquent Tax Statements are scheduled to be mailed by June 1, 2011.


Payment options in office: Cash, Check, Credit Card

Contact Us

Cheryl Coleman - Harrison County Collector-Treasurer 

Linda Jones - Deputy Collector

Phone Number: (660) 425-6442

Fax: (660) 425-0125

Email: hctreas@grm.net

Office Hours

Our office is located on the east side, first floor of the courthouse. 

Office hours are 8:00 - 4:30
Monday through Friday. 
Open through the lunch hour

We are closed all state and federal holidays. 


Harrison County Courthouse
1505 Main Street
Bethany, MO 64424

Click Here for Directions
Online Services

Currently not available.

Important Links

Missouri County Collector's Association

City of Bethany

Northwest Missouri State Fair

Missouri Department of Revenue

Harrison County Health Department

State of Missouri

Missouri Tourism

Office Information

Welcome to the Harrison County Collector-Treasurer's website.  Current real estate and personal property tax statements are payable to the Harrison County Collector-Treasurer by December 31st without interest or penalty.  Mailed tax payments must have an official US Post Office postmark on or before December 31st to be considered as paid on time.  Any delinquent real estate and personal property taxes owed must be paid before the Collector-Treasurer can accept your current payment.  If paying after December 31st please refer to the delinquency schedule printed on your tax statement for the correct payment due.  If you do not receive a statement by December 1st, please contact the Harrison County Collector-Treasurer.


Current taxes, Delinquent taxes, Railroad & Utility taxes and Merchant Licenses are always paid to the Harrison County Collector-Treasurer.  They may be paid by check, cash or money order.  Credit card payments are accepted in person or by mail.  If paid by mail the credit card charge form must be completed and signed. The Harrison County Collector's office does not retain any of the transaction fee.  Partial payments cannot be accepted.  Non receipt of a tax statement does not waive any of the penalties or interest if it applies.

       Terms Of Use              Powered by Official Payments Corp.              PRIVACY STATEMENT